Participation | May 2023

Invest like the experts

Tracker certificate on the FuW-Eco-Portfolio Index

The financial instruments mentioned in this document are derivative instruments. They do not qualify as units of a collective investment scheme pursuant to art. 7 et seqq. of the Swiss Federal Act on Collective Investment Schemes (CISA) and are therefore neither registered nor supervised by the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority FINMA. Investors do not benefit from the specific investor protection provided under the CISA.

Highlights

  • Invest like the experts from CHF 25
  • An ingenious and sustainable investment: the Eco-Portfolio from “Finanz und Wirtschaft”
  • International equity portfolio with a sustainability strategy
  • Daily tradable on the SIX Swiss Exchange
  • ETP+ - Collateralisation powered by SIX

About «Finanz und Wirtschaft»

Founded in 1928, “Finanz und Wirtschaft” (FuW) is targeted at experienced private and professional investors who work in or with global financial markets. The largest business editorial team in Switzerland provides insightful background information on the global economy and events on both national and international stock markets daily for digital channels and twice weekly – on Wednesdays and Saturdays – in the newspaper edition. FuW analyses all businesses quoted in Switzerland as well as global companies of significance for investors. In addition to its headquarters in Zurich, the publisher also has dedicated editorial offices in London, New York and Hong Kong.

Investment product on the FuW-Eco-Portfolio Index

The Eco-Portfolio is the third sample portfolio to be launched and supported by FuW, following the Risk and the Value Portfolios. We are convinced that businesses which contribute to the more sparing use of natural resources should be able to profit financially from this.

The focus is on companies that follow a CO2 reduction strategy. As well as ecological criteria, however, new additions must also meet financial criteria. These include an attractive valuation and solidity in the form of a low debt-to-equity ratio and attractive profitability. Featuring a selection of twenty equally weighted stocks, the portfolio was launched at the start of June 2020. Swiss and European names are currently over-represented, but there are no regional limitations in principle.

FuW will review the composition of the index on a quarterly basis. Companies which have taken backward steps in sustainability or who- se potential for financial performance and price has been exhausted will be replaced.

As of now Leonteq is giving investors a simple, transparent and low- cost opportunity to bring the FuW-Eco-Portfolio into their own invest- ment portfolio by buying the investment product on the FuW-Eco- Portfolio Index. The minimum investment is just CHF 25 and net dividends will be reinvested in the index.

Purchase instructions

The FuW investment certificate is listed on the SIX Swiss Exchange (the Swiss stock exchange) and can be bought and sold daily between 9:15 am and 5:15 pm. You can place the stock market order via your house bank. To do this, use the securities number (Valor) 117 179 725. This enables your bank to execute the order and book the investment certificates into your securities custody account. You can also use the securities number to enter the stock market order via your online banking application. Ticker symbol FWEPTQ is used to identify the investment certificates in addition to the securities number.

General product details

Issuer Leonteq Securities AG, Zürich
Product category Exchange Traded Product (ETP)
Collateral custodian SIX SIS AG
Collateral agent SIX Repo AG
Underlying FuW-Eco-Portfolio Index
Currency CHF
Rebalancing dates quarterly
Maturity Open end
Management fee 0.97% p.a.
Dividend treatment Net dividends are reinvested
Listing SIX Swiss Exchange AG
Minimum investment 1 Product
Valor/SIX symbol 117179725/FWEPTQ

More information

Risks

  • The investor may suffer losses in the amount of the negative performance of the underlying between the time of purchase and the time of sale of the exchange traded product.
  • The investor may be exposed to exchange rate risk depending on the composition of the Index.
  • The investor bears the credit risk of the issuer Leonteq. The respective current equivalent value of the ETP is secured with a collateral, which is deposited with SIX SIS AG.

Participation | Mai 2023

Investir comme les experts

Certificat tracker sur l’indice FuW-Eco

Ce produit est un produit dérivé financier. Il ne peut être qualifié de part d’un placement collectif au sens des art. 7 ss. de la Loi fédérale sur les placements collectifs de capitaux (LPCC) et par conséquent, n’est donc ni enregistré ni surveillé par l’Autorité fédérale de surveillance des marchés financiers FINMA. Les investisseurs ne profitent pas de la protection prévue par la LPCC à leur égard.

En bref

  • Investissez comme les experts dès CHF 25
  • Investir en finesse dans le durable: le portefeuille Eco de «Finanz und Wirtschaft»
  • Un portefeuille d’actions international axé sur la durabilité
  • Négociable en bourse
  • ETP+ - Garantie par nantissement powered by SIX

À propos de «Finanz und Wirtschaft»

Fondé en 1928, le magazine «Finanz und Wirtschaft» (FuW) s’adresse aux investisseurs privés et professionnels chevronnés opérant sur ou avec des marchés financiers aux quatre coins de la planète. Plus important représentant de la presse économique suisse, il éclaire les contenus complexes de l‘économie mondiale et des places boursières nationales et internationales de manière quotidienne pour sa version numérique et deux fois par semaine (le mercredi et le samedi) pour sa version imprimée. Le FuW propose une analyse de toutes les entreprises cotées en Suisse ainsi que des sociétés internationales d’intérêt pour les investisseurs. Outre sa rédaction mère à Zurich, cette maison d‘édition dispose également de ses propres bureaux à Londres, New York et Hong Kong.

Produit d‘investissement sur l’indice FuW Eco Portfolio

Après les indices Risk et Value, Eco est le troisième portefeuille type lancé et géré par FuW. Nous sommes convaincus que les entreprises qui contribuent à une gestion parcimonieuse des ressources naturelles en sortiront financièrement gagnantes.

La priorité est accordée aux sociétés qui suivent une stratégie de réduction des émissions de CO2. Outre les exigences écologiques, les candidats à l’indice doivent aussi remplir des critères financiers, notamment une valorisation attrayante et une solidité financière étayée par un taux d’endettement faible et une profitabilité respectable. À son lancement en juin 2020, le portefeuille comprenait une sélection de vingt titres équipondérés. Si les titres suisses et européens y sont, en ce moment, surreprésentés, il n’y a, en principe, aucune restriction géographique.

La composition de l’indice est réexaminée chaque trimestre par FuW, afin de remplacer les entreprises qui ont reculé en termes de durabilité ou ont épuisé leur potentiel de performance financière et boursière.

Leonteq propose, dès maintenant, aux investisseurs d’ajouter à leur dépôt le portefeuille FuW-Eco par le biais de ce produit d‘investissement coté sur l’indice FuW-Eco, en toute simplicité et transparence et à moindre coût, et ce à partir d’un montant de CHF 25 seulement. Les dividendes nets y sont réinvestis.

Ordre d’achat

Le certificat de placement FuW est coté à la bourse suisse SIX Swiss Exchange et peut être acheté et vendu tous les jours entre 9 h 15 et 17 h 15. Vous pouvez donner l’ordre de bourse par le biais de votre banque habituelle. Pour cela, vous avez besoin du numéro de valeur 117 179 725. Votre banque peut ainsi exécuter l’ordre et enregistrer les certificats de placement dans votre dépôt de titres. Avec le numéro de valeur, vous pouvez également saisir votre ordre de bourse par le biais de votre système de banque en ligne. Le numéro de valeur ainsi que le symbole boursier FWEPTQ servent à l’identification des certificats de placement.

Informations générales sur le produit

Émettrice Leonteq Securities AG, Zürich
Catégorie de produit Exchange Traded Product (ETP)
Dépositaire de la garantie SIX SIS AG
Agent de garantie SIX Repo AG
Sous-jacent FuW-Eco-Portfolio Index
Devise CHF
Dates de rééquilibrage Trimestrielle
Échéance Sans limite
Frais de gestion 0.97% p.a.
Cotation SIX Swiss Exchange AG
Traitement des dividendes Dividendes nets réinvestis
Investissement minimum 1 Produit
Valeur/code 117179725/FUWEP

Informations complémentaires

Comparaison des performances

FuW Invest Eco Performance
Source : Finanz und Wirtschaft, Reuters. Date: 04.03.2023 (indexé sur 25, représentation logarithmique)
Les données historiques ne présagent pas les performances futures.

Risques

  • L‘investisseur peut subir des pertes à hauteur de la performance négative du sous-jacent entre le moment de l‘achat et le moment de la vente du produit négocié en bourse.
  • L’investisseur dans ce produit peut être exposé au risque de change en fonction de la composition de l’indice.
  • L‘investisseur supporte le risque de crédit de l‘émetteur Leonteq. La contre-valeur actuelle de l‘ETP est garantie par un collatéral déposé auprès de SIX SIS AG.

Composition de l’indice FuW Eco au 24.05.2023

Membres de l'indicePonderation (%)PaysSecteur/activitéIntensité des émissions de gaz à effet de serre**
SuisseGeberit (Fr.) 3.8%SuisseMatériaux de construction945
Givaudan (Fr.) 4.7%SuisseChimie1'086
Gurit (Fr.)2%SuisseMatériaux863
Logitech (Fr.)4%SuisseMatériel informatique437
Novartis (Fr.)5.7%SuissePharmaceutique232
Swisscom (Fr.)5%SuisseTélécommunications320
Zurich Insurance (Fr.)5.3%SuisseAssurances339
EuropeBMW (EUR)5%AllemagneAutomobiles999
Capgemini (EUR)3.9%FranceConseil informatique316
Encavis (EUR)4.2%SuèdeÉnergie renouvelableN/A
GEA (EUR)4.2%AllemagneIngénierie das installations687
Infineon (EUR)4.1%AllemagneSemicomducteurs649
Ørsted (DKK)3.1%DanemarkÉnergie renouvelable1'296
Schneider Electric (EUR)4.8%FranceCâblages753
Unilever (EUR)5.1%FranceCâblages993
Valeo (EUR)4.7%FranceFournisseur automobile1'047
Amérique du NordAmgen (USD)3.8%USABiotech232
Cisco (USD)4.7%USAÉquipement de communication391
Darling Ingredients (USD)4.6%USAProduits agricolesN/A
Elevance (USD)3.9%USAServices de santéN/A
Texas Instruments (USD)5%USASemicomducteurs649
VF Corp (USD)2.4%USAHabillement469
Liquidités (Fr.)6%---
*Émissions directes (Scope1) et indirectes (Scope2 et 3) en millions de tonnes d’équivalents CO2 par million de dollars de ventes, selon la modélisation d’Inrate
Source: Leonteq Securities AG, fuw.ch
Les données historiques ne présagent pas les performances futures.